18.03.14

Dress: H&M Heels: Kurt Geiger
Dress: H&M
Heels: Kurt Geiger

N e w Y e a r s E v e: I absolutely love this dress. The print and colours are amazing and there is also lovely cut-out detail on the back. I was hoping to wear this outfit to a New Year’s party this year but unfortunately I ended up having to go into work (as I did with Christmas). I worked three shifts at the pub over New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day so there wasn’t much time for celebrating myself but it was a great atmosphere at the pub so it was fun. I bought these heels to wear to a ball when I was in 6th Form but I haven’t really had much of a chance to wear them otherwise, which is a shame because they are amazing shoes and I really love them. They are actually really comfy, despite being so high, and what girl doesn’t love shoes covered in glitter?

Trilby: H&M Shirt: New Look Jumper: H&M Leggings: New Look Boots: M&S
Trilby: H&M
Shirt: New Look
Jumper: H&M
Leggings: New Look
Boots: M&S

If the Sky Comes Falling Down: This is a great casual outfit. It’s really comfy because the leggings are easy to move around in and the jumper is baggy and loose so it’s great. The shirt adds detail to the outfit with the collar showing and these are some of my favourite boots to wear. They make my feet look tiny because they have so much detailing on the front with the faux-fur and buckles. They are also really easy to walk in and comfy because they have a slight platform and are only about 4 inches high. The trilby just adds a little more edge to the look, tying in with the buckles and leather.

Blazer: Oasis Necklace: Vintage Top: East Leggings: New Look Heels: Primark
Blazer: Oasis
Necklace: Vintage
Top: East
Leggings: New Look
Heels: Primark

They Don’t Know What They Heard: This outfit is a little more out there for me and definitely more of a cocktail-bar/night out kind of outfit. I’m a little self-conscious of my legs so wearing leggings like this is a little daring for me. I love the pops of bright colour in this black outfit and also the contest the pearls bring in the black and white necklace, which was my Grandmothers. These shoes are an incredible colour and look beautiful but are not the easiest to walk in, nor the most comfortable, so I definitely wouldn’t wear them if I were going to have to walk a lot! It’s a really chic outfit and the heels, blazer and necklace all add a chic/smart touch to the look, making it seem more classy.

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren
Instagram: @beth_fashionn
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

Leave a Reply

