20.03.14

Shirt: New Look Jumper: M&Co. Leggings: New Look Socks: Topshop Shoes: T K Maxx
Shirt: New Look
Jumper: M&Co.
Leggings: New Look
Socks: Topshop
Shoes: T K Maxx

 

Packing Up for Uni Again!: This is a cute outfit for everyday activities when you need to be comfortable and able to move around easily. This is a really forgiving outfit in that sense because the leggings are easy to move around in and the jumper is slightly oversized so it’s not tight or restricting at all. The flat shoes make it easy to walk around all day carrying things in and out of the car etc. The ponytail keeps my hair out of my eyes and I added a ribbon to add a touch of interest to it. Overall it is quite a plain outfit but really great for lazy days without looking scruffy or too casual.

 

Top: New Look Skirt: New Look Shoes: T K Maxx
Top: New Look
Skirt: New Look
Shoes: T K Maxx

 

Seize the Moment: I bought this t-shirt because I like how it’s short and I love the print and the detail in the rolled sleeves. I think it’s really casual and easy to wear but it has interest to it. It’s also a little bit edgy, as is the leather skirt; which I am obsessed with. It’s so easy to wear but adds interest to even a plain outfit. To finish off I added cute details with the dolly-shoes and hair ribbon. The patterning on the tights is difficult to see and so you only notice it sometimes but it ties in really well with the patterning on the top and complements it nicely. This is a really great outfit to go shopping in, meet friends, most daily activities. I love it because it’s subtle due to the dark colours and subdued patterning but there’s actually a lot of interest in it.

Top: Peacocks Skirt: New Look Tights: Primark Socks: H&M Heels: New Look
Top: Peacocks
Skirt: New Look
Tights: Primark
Socks: H&M
Heels: New Look

 

Fate Had Finally Found Me: The combination of the thigh-high socks and these black wedges is amazing for my legs. I love how it elongates and slims them. I found it was a little cold so here I am also wearing patterned tights underneath. I love the interest this adds to the outfit. The studs and leather add a more edgy feel to this look, while the top is a little more delicate in the beading detail around the neckline. This outfit is great for nights out and because the heels are wedges they are super easy to wear all night without a problem.

 

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren
Instagram: @beth_fashionn
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

 

One thought on “20.03.14

Leave a Reply

