16.04.14

 

IMG_5685
Top: Topshop | Skirt: New Look |  Boots: New Look

 

When I’m Gone: I love the print on this top because it’s so bright and fun and just says “summer’s coming” to me. I bought it in the sale several sizes too big but I quite like the oversized look. I then put on my leather skirt to add a bit of an edge to the look and tights to keep me warm. Finally I added my heeled cut-out boots. They are super comfy for all-day wear but give you that little bit of extra height. The items of clothing create a black canvas to really showcase the top and how exciting the print is. The ribbon in my hair is cute and girly too. For warmer days I would switch up the tights for cute frilly socks, and for colder days I would add a blazer or jacket in black.

 

IMG_5687
Shirt: New Look | Jumper: Gap | Jeans: Next | Socks: Topshop| Sneakers: TK Maxx

 

I’m ‘a Need Forgiving: This outfit is about as casual as it gets for me. I loved these sneakers when I was about 16 and wore them all the time. They are now quite tatty but I can’t find anything I like to replace them so I still wear them and love them. I added cute frilly socks for a girly edge and then started a black canvas for my outfit with some casual straight-leg, black jeans with the bottoms rolled up. I love the look I get when I roll jeans up, it shows off cute socks or ankle bracelets you might be wearing. I then continued with the black theme and added a plain black, chiffon shirt; buttoned all the way up to look smarter. The show-piece of the outfit definitely comes from the jumper, which is a gorgeous colour and has lovely patterning on it. Again I have added a ribbon in my hair for a girly edge.

 

IMG_5686
Jacket: New Look | Blouse: M&S | Skirt: New Look | Boots: New Look

 

Deep in my Bones: A leather look with a feminine edge. The skirt, jacket and boots are all black leather, creating an almost entirely leather look. I love leather so much. This jacket is so wearable for everyday and on a night out. I love the edge that leather instantly gives to a look, adding a leather jacket to any look adds an instant element of grunge and I love that. Adding black tights and a black ribbon in my hair created a completely black base to show off my golden blouse. Against the harder leather this blouse looks so delicate and the beading and patterning detail around the neckline add interest and more of a feminine edge. This look is great for most days, for lunches with friends, for going out if you put your hair down, etc. You could always switch the jacket for a blazer or the skirt for a plain black one to make it a more girly look too!

 

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren
Instagram: @beth_fashionn
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

 

Leave a Reply

