18.04.14

Shirt: New Look Jumper: Gap Leggings: Topshop Boots: New Look
Shirt: New Look
Jumper: Gap
Leggings: Topshop
Boots: New Look

 

Old Lives: I have a huge amount of love for these leggings because they are bright and interesting, but not as thin as usual leggings so I feel comfortable wearing them as trousers. For this outfit I also wore a black chiffon shirt buttoned all the way up to add some detail and interest due to the collar. Then I added my bright orange jumper to keep me warm. This picks out the orange tones and colours in the leggings nicely. I then added my cut-out boots. I  usually wear these with frilly socks but decided not to this time and I really like the effect. I finally added a ribbon to my hair to keep it out of the way of my face and add a feminine touch to the outfit. This outfit is perfect for everyday wear, I frequently wear this sort of outfit to lectures at university, it would also be great for travelling because of the flexibility of the leggings, the warm jumper and the chunky heel on the boots making them super easy and comfortable to walk in all day long.

 

Top: Topshop Skirt: New Look Boots: New Look
Top: Topshop
Skirt: New Look
Boots: New Look

 

He Just Takes My Breath Away: This is a cute going-out outfit that could also be worn during the day, perhaps with a blazer or oversized, chunky cardigan.These boots are perfect for going out because they add a little height, elongate the look of your legs, and have a chunky heel making them easy and comfy to walk in. The leather skirt adds a little edge to the look, whereas the cropped top goes the other way and is really delicate and feminine with a lace back and a lace backed front. Here I have tied my hair up and added a cute ribbon, but if I were going out I would usually wear my hair down. This could easily have a leather jacket added

 

Trilby: H&M Blazer: Oasis Dress: H&M Boots: New Look
Trilby: H&M
Blazer: Oasis
Dress: H&M
Boots: New Look

 

You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone: This dress is so easy to wear because it’s got an elasticated waist, but it doesn’t look tacky. It could easily be jazzed up with a belt; either thick or thin. For a casual look I added a blazer, trilby and boots. To easily take this look from day to night you could take the blazer and hat away, maybe change the boots for some heels and put your hair up. The boots add a little height, but are comfy with a chunky heel and the hat also adds a little bit of an edge to this look. I love the mesh detail at the top of the dress; it makes the line of the purple fabric super flattering. This look is perfect for day-wear and is easy to take into night-wear.

 

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren
Instagram: @beth_fashionn
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

 

Leave a Reply

