08.07.14

I know I’ve been away from my blog for quite a while and I’m sorry for that! I’ve been really busy doing my end of year exams and moving out of halls and into my flat. However, now I’m all sorted and back to blogging; so I’ll pick up where I left off!

 

Shirt: New Look Skirt: Pilot Creepers: Lilley
Shirt: New Look
Skirt: Pilot
Creepers: Lilley

 

Wherever You Need Me: This is a slightly more gothic look than I would usually go for but I quite like it here. It is all-black with a chiffon shirt; buttoned all the way up to keep a crisp edge, a black skirt, black tights and creepers. The creepers really finish the look off with the studding detail, which I really love because they make the shoes really interesting and not just “plain black”. The black vest under the shirt creates a nice shape that can just about be seen by the contrast between the parts of the shirt that have the vest behind and the parts that don’t.

 

Vest: H&M Skirt: H&M Shoes: TK Maxx
Vest: H&M
Skirt: H&M
Shoes: TK Maxx

 

I’m Never Gonna Save The World: I love how cute this top is, I absolutely had to buy it when I saw it. The black background of the vest picks out the black in the tartan skirt. The skirt creates a cute/schoolgirl kind of look that is continued with the t-bar pumps. Both are made a little more edgy however by the colour scheme on the skirt and the studs on the shoes. The hair-tie is matching in with the colour scheme in a dark red/maroon colour also. This is a great everyday outfit due to the casual feel and flat shoes making it easy to walk anywhere.

 

Trilby: H&M Blazer: Oasis Top: Cherokee Leggings: New Look Shoes: H&M
Trilby: H&M
Blazer: Oasis
Top: Cherokee
Leggings: New Look
Shoes: H&M

 

I Always Do: This look incorporates leopard print and leather. The leather leggings begin by creating an edgy but plain base and the t-shirt continues by adding a casual touch with a metallic leopard in leopard print. The shoes also continue the casual vibe as they are just flat ballerina slippers, but they also tie in nicely with the top due to their leopard print. To make the look a little smarter, edgier and preppier I added a black blazer with rolled up sleeves and a trilby. This is perfect for smart/casual occasions, everyday wear and could easily be dressed up with leopard print or black heels or boots.

 

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren
Instagram: @beth_fashionn
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

Leave a Reply

