27.07.14

Top: TK Maxx Skirt: New Look Socks: Topshop Heels: New Look
Top: TK Maxx
Skirt: New Look
Socks: Topshop
Heels: New Look

In This City That We Love: I love the contrast of the dark, heavy colour with the delicate lace of the sleeves and frills of the socks. This is real a perfect outfit for me because it has all the girly elements that I love, and is in black; which I also love. I wear a lot of black and I’m not really sure why but this outfit says why black is perfect for me. The top is plain black at the front with a lace back and lace sleeves. The skirt is just a plain, black skater skirt with a plain belt and gold buckle. The skater-style of the skirt also adds a girly element to the outfit. The heels and the socks are complete opposites because the heels are chunky, black and have studded heels, while the socks are white, dainty and have frills at the top. This look is great for everyday if the heels were switched up for some lower heels or flats but the look could be worn to a smart/casual event too, or even smartened up with a blazer.

 

Trilby: H&M Blazer: Oasis Vest: H&M Shorts: H&M Boots: New Look
Trilby: H&M
Blazer: Oasis
Vest: H&M
Shorts: H&M
Boots: New Look

The Nights Are Drawn Out Long: This look is definitely more casual. I love these shorts for two reasons: 1 – they’re high-waisted, which I think is really flattering, and 2 – they’re faux leather which gives a great texture and adds an edgy element to the outfit. The kitten vest adds a cute side to this otherwise hard and edgy look. This is great because the black background is in keeping with the rest of the outfit but the kitten printed on the front softens it a little. I decided to add a blazer instead of a leather jacket as an extra layer and rolled up the sleeves to add a casual touch. To finish the look off I finally added a trilby; for a little more edge, and some heeled, cut-out boots with buckles. These boots are the perfect height and I absolutely adore them.

Top: Topshop Skirt: New Look Socks: H&M Shoes: eBay
Top: Topshop
Skirt: New Look
Socks: H&M
Shoes: eBay

Without a Sound: This look is more of a summer one with mainly black but a few pops of bright colour. I love the combination of high-waisted anything and a cropped top at the moment. This leather look skirt makes this outfit a little hard to start with and adds a little edge. I then added some thigh-high black socks as it was a little cooler. I think these socks are great for elongating the legs and slimming them down too. The top is one of my current favourites as I love the bright colours in contrast with the black. To tie in with the bright colours on the top and keep the look more casual I added these mint/turquoise jelly shoes. These are amazing and they remind me so much of my childhood so they add a great retro touch. This is more of a casual look but could be dressed up with heeled boots and maybe a blazer if it’s not so warm.

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren
Instagram: @beth_fashionn
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

2 thoughts on “27.07.14

Leave a Reply

