02.11.14

Hat: H&M Tee: Topshop Dungarees: New Look Socks: H&M Boots: TK Maxx
Hat: H&M
Tee: Topshop
Dungarees: New Look
Socks: H&M
Boots: TK Maxx

 

I’m Just The Shot Gun: These dungaree shorts are really cute and great for a casual day as they are super comfy. This is an outfit that I would wear in the spring/summer adapted for autumn/winter wear. It is a casual, everyday look; one that I would wear to uni with an oversized cardi or jacket. The hat gives a little edge and interest to the look and I like how the top adds a bright and bold element – which is often welcome in the colder and darker months.

 

Top:  Vintage Skirt: New Look Socks: H&M Boots: TK Maxx
Top: Vintage
Skirt: New Look
Socks: H&M
Boots: TK Maxx

 

Not The Way That I Do Love You: When the weather get’s a little cooler I still love to wear skirts but don’t always want to wear tights (or I can’t find a pair that isn’t covered in holes), so a great alternative is to wear thigh-high or knee-high socks. I am also in love with these boots for winter because they are so warm and so comfy. This faux-leather skirt is definitely a wardrobe staple for me and I think a black skirt is essential in every girls’ wardrobe. I love this top because it is cute and has really subtle rose patterning in the velvet. This is definitely a more casual look but could easily be dressed up with a blazer and some heels instead of the boots.

 

Jumper: H&M Shirt: New Look Leggings: New Look Socks: Topshop Boots: New Look
Jumper: H&M
Shirt: New Look
Leggings: New Look
Socks: Topshop
Boots: New Look

 

It’s In My DNA: This is a great smart/casual look and one that could be worn for everyday activities such as a shopping trip or university lectures, or could be worn for a daytime date. To dress it up a little a statement or chunky necklace could be added, potentially also a clutch and if it is colder then a smart jacket. For a casual day this is great with an oversized handbag or even backpack. The jumper keeps me nice and warm, as do the thicker leggings. I like these leggings because their texture makes them much more interesting.

 

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren
Instagram: @beth_fashionn
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ

 

 

12 thoughts on “02.11.14

  1. My over knee socks only stay up when I where them over tights, they drive me crazy otherwise!

    Yay!! glad you are posting looks again!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

