01.06.2015

Top: H&M | Skirt: Bay Tree of York | Heels: New Look

I Wanna Save That Light : I love this feminine look for spring I’ve really started to love midi skirts recently and this is one that I’ve made. I think it’s quite a simple look that’s so easy to wear and really comfortable. I’m so pleased with the midi skirt trend because there is so much less worry about when it’s windy (which it often is) about your skirt blowing everywhere. It looks chic and sophisticated and I love how this outfit turned out. To keep it on trend I added a plain black crop top and also some simple black heels with a gold bar for detail. This outfit is great for smart/casual days.

Blazer: Oasis | Top: Lipsy London | Jeans: H&M | Shoes: Converse

An Open Invitation:ย This is one of my far more casual outfits for sure. I love my converses as they are so comfy and easy to wear, especially for a day running around doing errands! They are also pink which I think adds a feminine touch to a look thats quite neutral. The pink also ties in with the pink of the top.A plain pair of black jeans and a blazer smarten the look up a bit without making it too smart. This could easily be worn on casual days for running around and doing jobs in town or to lunch with friends.

Coat: Next | Top: New Look | Leggings: Topshop | Heels: Truffle/eBay

Because You Love Me So:ย I have recently been embracing my messy hair and my style has gone with it a little at times and become slightly rock-chic. I love these leggings they are so comfy and bright but look stylish and dressed up, but can also be dressed down. Here I’ve put on an oversized t-shirt and a quilted jacket and then put on some white shoes with black block heels to be a bit of a showpiece. I LOVE this look as it’s so bold and fun but could easily be dressed up or down from here. For example switch to flats for a dressed down look or add on a statement necklace for a dressed up look.

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren
Instagram: @beth_fashionn
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ

2 thoughts on “01.06.2015

  1. Cute outfits! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Any chance I can request summerlook with skinny jeans or high waist jeans? ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love your style!

Leave a Reply

