09.06.2015

 

The Final Look
 
 

 I did a video about how to do this make up look recently and I thought I should also go into more detail about the products I used here. If you want to see the video then this is the link: https://youtu.be/usYpdriJDo4
The Products: 

NYC: Individual Eyes Palette – 942 Smokey Blues | Rimmel: Stay Matte Pressed Powder – 005 Silky Beige | Collection: Bronze Glow – 2 Shimmering Medium | Makeup Revolution: Baked Highlighter – Peach Lights
  
Flat Eyeshadow Brush: Superdrug Pro11 | Flat Detail Brush: Models Own | Rounded Eyeshadow Brush: Superdrug Pro13 | Moisturiser: Garnier – Daily Essentials Sensitive | Primer: Nivea – Express Hydration | Angled Powder Brush: Models Own | Stiff Powder Brush: Unknown | Fluffy Powder Brush: Superdrug

  

NYC: Big and Bold Mascara – Extra Black | Natural Collection: Liquids Eye Lines Eyeliner | Natural Collection: Lashcare Mascara – Clear | Natural Collection: Individual Eyeshadow – Willow | Collection: Coverup Stick – 13 Natural Beige | Natural Collection: Coverup Stick – Fair

The Face:

To start with I put on my moisturiser. At the moment I’m using the Garnier Daily Essentials for Sensitive Skin. I then put my primer on straight after and for this look I used the Nivea Express Hydration Primer. I let this soak in for a couple of minutes and then put on my concealers. My darker concealer (Collection Coverup Stick in 13 Natural Beige) goes on the redness on my cheeks, the sides of my nose and on any blemishes or redness I have. I then use my lighter concealer (Natural Collection Coverup Stick in Fair) to highlight slightly by putting it down my nose, under the eyes, on the centre of my forehead and on my Cupid’s bow. I then blended this in with my fingers and set it with the Rimmel London Stay Matte Powder in the shade 005 Silky Beige, using the powder brush by Models Own and patting it in for the best staying power. To contour I am currently using the Collection Bronze Glow Shimmering bronzer in the shade 002 Medium, and I use a powder brush to put this just under my cheek bones to create a false shadow. I lightly sweep the highlighter (Makeup Revolution Baked Highlights in the shade Peach Lights) onto my cheekbones above the bronzer using a Superdrug powder brush.

The Eyes:

To prime the eyes I used the NYC primer from the 942 Smokey Blues Individual Eyes Palette and used my finger to gently put that all over my lids and up to my brows. I brushed and gelled my brows into place using the Natural Collection Lashcare Mascara in clear. To highlight the inner corners I used a small flat brush from Models Own to put on the Natural Collection Individual Eyeshadoe in the shade Willow. This is a gorgeous shimmery silver colour but it is quite sheer and needs a couple of layers to make it pop. The rest of the eyeshadow so used for this look are from the NYC 942 Smokey Blues Individual Eyes palette. I first took the gold on the Superdrug Pro11 brush and patted it on all over my eyelids. In the outer V I used the chocolate brown colour and applied and blended the colour using the Superdrug Pro13 brush. Using the small flat brush from Models Own again I took the deep purple and added just a little to the very corner of the outer V to darken it a little more. I used my Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines eyeliner to make a thin line and flick and finished off with a few layers of the NYC Big and Bold mascara in Extra Black.

The Final Outcome:

Eyes Close Up of the Final Look

Love xx

 lauren
Instagram: @beth_fashionn
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ

5 thoughts on “09.06.2015

Leave a Reply

