17.06.2015

Hey everyone! This blog post is all about my makeup look for a night out with some friends. It’s a bold lip with simple eyes and a little eyeliner. If you want to know how I got this look and about all the products then keep reading! Also check out my YouTube video about this too; the link is down below! 

The Final Look

The Face: 

Collection CoverUp Stick – Natural Beige | Natural Collection CoverUp Stick – Fair | NYC Individual Eyes Palette 942 Smokey Blues – Primer | Powder Brush – Unknown | Powder Brush – Superdrug | Powder Brush – Models Own
  
Collection Bronze Glow Shimmering – Medium | Revolution Baked Highlighter – Peach Lights | Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – Silky Beige
 

To start with I did my usual base makeup routine. I used the Collection CoverUp Stick concealer to conceal my nose and cheeks and any redness or blemishes. I used the Natural Collection CoverUp Stick, which is slightly lighter, to slightly highlight. So I put it down the centre of my nose, under my eyes and in the centre of my forehead. To prime my eyes I used the primer from the NYC palette. I blended all of these out using my fingers and set them using my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder and the powder brush from Models Own. To contour I used the Collection Bronze Glow bronzer and a powder brush to put it just under my cheek bones. I used the Revolution highlighter and Superdrug powder brush to put a small amount on my cheek bones and down my nose.

The Eyes:

 

Natural Collection Lashcare Mascara – Clear | Natural Collection Liquid Eyes Lines Eyeliner | Natural Collection Individual Eyeshadow – Willow | Lash Curlers – No7 | NYC Individual Eyes Palette – 942 Smokey Blues | NYC Big and Bold Mascara – Extra Black | Flat Eyeshadow Brush – Models Own | Eyeshadow Pro: 11 – Superdrug | Eyeshadow Pro: 13 – Superdrug
 
L’Oréal Colour Appeal Trio Pro – Blue Eyes
  

For the eyes I used the Natural Collection eyeshadow in Willow and the flat eyeshadow brush from Models Own to highlight the inner corners of my eyes. I then took the Superdrug Pro: 11 brush and the lightest shade from the L’Oréal palette and put this shade all over my lids. I then took the darkest colour in this palette and the flat brush from Models Own again and used this on my outer V to darken it. I blended this out and took the brown colour from the NYC palette to darken the very corners of the outer V and then blended using the Superdrug Pro: 11.  I thinly lined my eyes using the Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines eyeliner and created a small wing. I put a couple of coats of the NYC Big and Bold mascara on my lashes after curling them with the No7 lash curlers. I set my brows using the Natural Collection Lashcare mascara to just brush my brows into place and keep them in place.

The Lips:

L’Oréal Color Riche – 461 Scarlett Creme | Max Factor Colour Elixir Lip Liner – 10 Red Rush

Finally for the lips I lined and filled in my lips with the Max Factor Liner to get the shape I wanted and to make sure my lips were symmetrical. I then put the L’Oréal lipstick on all over my lips to give the bold red finish and blotted my lips using tissue. Using the liner under the lipstick makes the staying power so much better I find!

 

The Final Look with Eyes Closed
 
So that’s how I got this makeup look and I hope you enjoyed it! It’s quite a simple look but I loved wearing it as I don’t usually wear a bold lip! Check it my YouTube video to see how I did this look (the link is below).

For my outfit I’m wearing a blazer from H&M, crop top from Topshop and necklace from New Look.

YouTube video: http://youtu.be/tajsHiiYCLk

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren

Instagram: @beth_fashionn

LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ

 

Leave a Reply

