19.06.2015

The Final Look

Hey everyone! This is a nail art look I decided to try out and thought I’d share it with you. I’ve listed all the polishes that I’ve used but you can use any you like or own.  I hope you enjoy it! 

Preparation:

Coarse Nail File – The Body Shop | Fine Nail File – Avon | Buffer – The Body Shop

Preparation Step One:

Start off by filing your nails to the desired shape using a coarse nail file and then smooth off the edges with a fine nail file. Then you can buff your nails if you’d like too but this isn’t necessary. 

The Polishes I’m Using: 

Collection 2in1 Top & Base Coat | Avon Nailwear Pro+ – Shade: Starry Night | Confetti Long Wearing Nail Colour – Shade: 093 Debutante | Rimmel Nail Tip Whitener

The Tutorial: 

 

Collection 2in1 Top & Base Coat
 

Step One:

I started off by painting my nails with a base coat. I used the Collection 2in1 Top & Base Coat. I only needed one coat and then just let that dry.

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Starry Night

Step Two:

Next I painted on a deep royal blue base colour. I used the Avon Nailwear Pro+ in the shade Starry Night. This one has a little glitter in it too. As this is quite a sheer polish I needed four coats to make it opaque. Then just let it dry thoroughly.

Rimmel Nail Tip Whitener

Step Three:

For the flower petals you need a white polish. I used the Rimmel Nail Tip Whitener as it has a thin brush. I painted three partial flowers on each of my thumb, middle and ring fingers and one half flower on each of my index and little fingers. This only took one coat for me but you want it to be opaque. Then let this dry thoroughly too. 

Confetti Long Wearing Nail Polish in 093 Debutante

Step Four:

Lastly lightly paint a gold or yellow dot in the centre of each flower. I used the Confetti Long Wearing Nail Polish in the shade 093 Debutante, which is a slightly shimmering gold colour. Make sure that the colour is opaque and use several coats if needed but be careful not to spread the dot out too much. Wait for this to dry too. 

Collection 2in1 Top & Base Coat

Step Five:

Seal in the nail art with a clear top coat. I used the Collection 2in1 Top & Base Coat again. 

The Finished Look
 

Step Six:

Wait for your top coat to dry and you’re ready to go! This is the final look and I’m pretty happy with it! Let me know what you think of it too.

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren

Instagram: @beth_fashionn

LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ

5 thoughts on “19.06.2015

Leave a Reply

