05.07.2015

 Hey guys! I’m currently on holiday in Thailand and I’ve been going to the pool a lot and wanted to show you a makeup look I did when going to the pool the other day. It’s light, gold and shimmery and the inspiration for this look was taken from all the rich golden colours around me in Thailand. I hope you enjoy this!

The Finished Look – It’ll really make blue eyes pop!
  
It’s Also Waterproof – Perfect for by the pool!

The Products:

 The Face:

 

Miss Sporty Antispot Coverstick – Shade: Light | Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – Shade: 005 Silky Beige | Collection Lip Balm – Shade: Pink Strawberry | Makeup Revolution Baked Highlighter – Shade: Peach Lights | Collection Bronze Glow – Shade: Shimmering Medium | Unknown Bronzer Brush | Models Own Powder Brush | EcoTools Foundation Brush | Superdrug Powder Brush

First I applied concealer down my nose, around the redness on my nose, under my eyes, and in any redness/blemishes. I used the Miss Sporty Antispot Coverstick for this and blended it out using the EcoTools Foundation Brush. I then set the concealer with my Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder by using my Models Own Powder Brush to apply it all over the face. I used bronzer to contour my cheeks slightly and the excess to give my temples and the very edges of my face a glow. I used an unknown brush and the Collection Bronze Glow Bronzer to achieve this. Next I used the Makeup Revolution Baked Highlighter and the Superdrug Powder Brush to lightly highlight my cheekbones, using the excess on the brush to also highlight down my nose, above the arch of my brows, and my chin. Finally I applied lip balm to keep my lips hydrated. Here I used the Collection Lip Balm.  
The Eyes:

Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette – Shade: Iconic 1 | Superdrug Pro 11 Eyeshadow Brush | Models Own Thin Flat Eyeshadow Brush

Firstly with the eyes I used the lightest shimmering colour in the palette (2nd from the left) and my Models Own Brush to highlight the very inner corners of my eyes. I then took the Superdrug Pro 11 Brush and used the gold colour (6th from the left), patting it on, all over my lids, for maximum opacity. I then took the same brush and the colour to the right of the gold and darkened the outer third of the lids a little. Finally I took the Models Own Brush again and the third colour from the right to darken the outer V, blending it out with the Pro 11 again before adding a little more gold to enhance the shimmer after blending.

  

Natural Collection Lashcare Mascara – Shade: Clear | 17 Va Va Voom Mascara – Shade: Waterproof Black | No7 Lash Curlers
  
I firstly used clear mascara to set my brows into place. I love the applicator on the Natural Collection Lashcare Mascara so that is the one that I always use. I then curled my lashes using the No7 Lash Curlers and finally applied two coats of the 17 Va Va Voom Waterproof Mascara.

The Final Look:

The Final Look
  
The Final Look CloseUp
 
I am so pleased with how this look turned out and I hope you like it too. Let me know if you did and I hope you’re having a good weekend!

Love xx
Twitter: @bethh_lauren

Instagram: @beth_fashionn

LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ

Leave a Reply

