17.07.15

The Final Look

Hey guys! This is my makeup look for today and I’m really loving it so I thought I’d share it with you. It’s a light and neutral look that’s great for the summer and brightens the eyes. 

The Face:  

Collection Bronze Glow Shimmering – Shade: Medium | Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – Shade: 005 Silky Beige | 17 Define & Conquer Contour Kit – Shade: Fair | Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter- Shade: Peach Lights
 
Miss Sporty AntiSpot Cover Stick – Shade: Light | Collection Cover Stick – Shade: Natural Beige | Superdrug Powder Brush | EcoTools Powder Brush | Unknown Powder Brush | EcoTools Foundation Brush | ModelsOwn Powder Brush
  
For the face I used a slightly darker concealer (Collection Cover Stick) on my cheeks, the sides of my nose and my forehead. I then used the Miss Sporty concealer to highlight down my nose, under my eyes and in the centre of my forehead. I blended these out using my foundation brush and set those using the Rimmel pressed powder and the ModelsOwn powder brush. I then contoured using the unknown powder brush and the Collection bronzer and highlighted; first with the highlighting powder from the 17 contouring kit, using the EcoTools powder brush and then on top with the Revolution highlighter using the Superdrug powder brush. 

The Eyes:

For the eyes I waned something quite neutral and low key but still a little shimmery. 

Urban Decay Naked Palette | No7 Eyelash Curlers | NYC Big and Bold Volume By The Lash Mascara – Shade: Extra Black | Natural Collection Lashcare Mascara – Shade: Clear | Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines Eyeliner
  
Superdrug Pro 13 Eyeshadow Brush | Superdrug Pro 11 Eyeshadow Brush | ModelsOwn Flat Eyeshadow Brush | Vaseline Lip Therapy Lip Balm | 17 Lasting Fix Lipstick – Shade: Hot Chilli
  
Urban Decay Naked Palette – Shade: Virgin
  
To begin with I used the ModelsOwn eyeshadow brush to highlight the inner corners of my eyes with the shade Virgin. 

Urban Decay Naked Palette – Shade: Half Baked
  
I then used the Superdrug Pro 11 brush to sweep Half Baked all over my lids. 

Urban Decay Naked Palette – Shade: Smog
  
Finally I used the Pro 13 brush to darken the outer V of my eyes using the shade Smog. 

The Final Look – Eyeshadow Close Up
  
To reach the final look I added a thin sweep of liner and winged it out a little using the Natural Collection liner. I curled my lashes using the No7 curlers and applied 2 coats of the NYC mascara to my top lashes and one coat to my bottom lashes. I also brushed and set my eyebrows into place with the Natural Collection clear mascara. 

17 Lasting Fix Lipstick – Shade: Hot Chilli
  
For the lips I mixed a small amount of the lipstick with the lip balm to create a sheer pop of colour on the lips; perfect for summer. 

The Final Look
 
I hope you like the finished look! I’m really pleased with how it turned out and it’s the kind of look I love for the summer. 

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren

Instagram: @beth_fashionn

LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ

Feels: http://feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Leave a Reply

