18.07.15

The Final Look

The Products:  

Avon Gel Finish Nail Enamel – Shade: P802 Barely There | LCN Nail Polish – Shade: 224 | Allura Nail Gems | Collection Lasting Gel Colour – Shade: Blackjack 2 | Avon Nailwear Pro+ – Shade: Starry Sky | Rimmel Glitter Bomb Top Coat – Shade: 018 Disco Fever | Collection 2in1 Top & Base Coat
 

Step One:

Collection 2in1 Top & Base Coat

I first began by applying a base coat. I’m using my current favourite; the Collection 2in1 Top & Base Coat. It’s amazing at locking in colour and making colours bold and shiny. 

Step Two:  

Avon Gel Finish Nail Enamel – Shade: P802 Barely There
 

I applied two coats of the Avon Gel Finish Nail Enamel in a nude shade. 

Step Three:

LCN Nail Polish – Shade: 224

 
I then applied one thin coat of this iridescent polish to create a shimmery and reflective layer. It also reflects lovely colours in the light. 

Step Four:

Collection Lasting Gel Colour – Shade: Blackjack 2

I used an opaque black nail polish to add black tips to my nail ends. Here I used the Collection Lasting Gel Colour Polish as I love the formula for this one. 

Step Five:

Avon Nailwear Pro+ – Shade: Starry Sky

For this step I added a silver line below the black tip on my thumb nails and also 3 lines spreading out from the outer corner. For this I used the Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Starry Sky as it is thick coverage with colour and some glitter. 

Step Six:  

Allura Nail Gems Set

I took one black gem and placed it on the silver polish, just meeting the black polish and where the silver lines meet. 

Step Seven:

 

Rimmel Glitter Bomb Top Coat – Shade: 018 Disco Fever

I quickly brushed this silver glitter polish over the other silver polish to add some larger bits of glitter. They add a reflective touch and some more interest to the design. I chose this Rimmel polish as it has a mixture of fine and large glitter, meaning it blends well with the other silver polish. 

Step Eight:

 

Collection 2in1 Top & Base Coat

I sealed in the design using the Collection Top & Base Coat again. 

The Final Look:

The Final Look – Thumb Design Close Up

I hope you like this design. I’m so pleased with how it looks and it makes a bit of a change from the usual French Manicure so I thought I’d do a new take on it and see how it turned out. If you give it a go then let me know and tag me in a photo on Instagram, my link is below! 

Love xx

Twitter: @bethh_lauren

Instagram: @beth_fashionn

LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ

Feels: http://feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Leave a Reply

