28.08.15

The Final Look

Hey everyone! I did this makeup look the other day and completely loved it so I thought I’d share it with you! It’s a neutral but brightening look that really enhances the eyes; perfect for day to night as it is so versatile. You could leave it as it is for the daytime or wear a bold lip with it for a night out. 
The Products:
 

Superdrug Powder Brush | EcoTools Foundation Brush | Unknown Powder Brush | Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Palette – Shade: Fair | Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – Shade: 005 Silky Beige | Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter – Shade: Peach Lights | Miss Sporty Oh! Blushed Again Blusher – Shade: 003 Sienna | Collection Bronze Glow Shimmering Bronzer – Shade: Medium | ModelsOwn Powder Brush | EcoTools Powder Brush
  
NYC Individual Eyes Palette – Shade: 942 Smokey Blues | Natural Collection Coverup Stick – Shade: Fair | Collection Coverup Stick – Shade: Natural Beige | Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick – Shade: Rosebud | Urban Decay Naked Palette | Superdrug Pro: 13 Eyeshadow Brush | Superdrug Pro: 11 Eyeshadow Brush | ModelsOwn Flat Eyeshadow Brush | EcoTools Flat Liner Brush

 
The Face:

For the face I just did my usual base makeup, starting off with the Collection Cover Up Stick in Natural Beige and concealing around my nose, any red patches and any blemishes. I then used the Natural Collection Coverup Stick concealer in Fair (which is lighter than the other concealer) and used this to highlight down the centre of my nose, under my eyes and a little on my chin. I blended these in using the EcoTools Foundation Brush. 

To set the concealer I used the Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in shade 005 Silky Beige and applied it using my ModelsOwn Powder Brush. 

For contouring and highlighting I first used the Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Palette in Fair and took the lighter shade on the EcoTools Powder Brush to highlight the centre of my forehead, down my nose, on the tops of my cheekbones and on my chin. I used the Collection Bronze Glow bronzer in Shimmering Medium to contour under my cheekbones using and unknown Powder Brush. I also applied some of this to my temples, under my jaw and around my hairline. To give a bit of shimmer I used the Revolution Baked Highlighter in Peach Lights and applied this to the tops of my cheekbones, down my nose, a little on my chin and Cupid’s bow, And above the arch of my eyebrows using the Superdrug Powder Brush. 

I filled in my brows using the Chocolate Brown shade from the NYC Individual Eyes Palette and the EcoTools Flat Liner Brush. I then set these using the Natural Collection LashCare Mascara in Clear. 
The Eyes:

 

NYC Individual Eyes Palette — Primer and Highlighter

 
I first primed my eyes using the Primer from the NYC Individual Eyes Palette, applying it all over the lids and up to the brows. I placed the highlighter from the same palette on the inner corners of my eyes using my little finger. 
 
Urban Decay Naked Palette – Shade: Virgin
  
To set the inner corner highlight I used the shade Virgin from the Urban Decay Naked Palette and applied it over the top of the inner corner highlighter using a ModelsOwn Flat Eyeshadow Brush. 
Urban Decay Naked Palette – Shade: Sin

I then took the shade Sin from the same palette and applied it all over my lids using a Superdrug Pro: 11 Shadow Brush. 

Urban Decay Naked Palette – Shade: Toasted

I used the shade Toasted on a Superdrug Pro: 13 Brush to act as a transition colour and applied it in the crease and outer V. 

Urban Decay Naked Palette – Shade: Hustle

I used the ModelsOwn Flat Shadow Brush again to apply the shade Hustle in the very corner of the outer V just to deepen the colour a little. I then used the Pro: 11 Brush again to blend it all together. 

To finish the eyes off I used some No7 lash curlers to curl my lashes before applying a thin line of the Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines Eyeliner, followed by a couple of coats of the NYC Big&Bold Volume By The Lash Mascara in Extra Black. 

The Lips:


Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick – Shade: Rose Bud

I decided on a really natural lipstick for this look but you could definitely wear it with a bold lip too. I decided to go with the Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick in the shade Rosebud as it’s this really pretty but natural lipstick that just enhances my natural lip colour. 

The Final Look:


The Final Look – Close Up

The Final Look

So that’s it! I love how this makeup look turned out and I hope you do too! If you try it then post a picture on Instagram and tag me (my Instagram name is below!) I would love to see if you do give it a go. 
Love xx
Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth

Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_

LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ

Feels: http://feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Leave a Reply

