05.10.15

Hey everyone! To go with my fall/autumn dark lip makeup tutorial on YouTube I’m posting this to give a breakdown of all the products I used. 
The Base:

 

Base Products

I started off using the Simple Kind to Skin Protecting Light Mousturiser with SPF 15. I then applied the Nivea Express Hydration Primer and allowed these to sink in for 5 minutes. 

  

Further Base Products

I then applied the Miss Sporty So Perfect Stay concealer in 001-Light on the redness on my face (around my nose and cheeks) and blended it in using the EcoTools Foundation brush. To highlight a little I used the Miss Sporty So Clear concealer in 01 under my eyes, down my nose and on my chin. Again I used the EcoTools Foundation brush to blend this in. To set my concealers I used the Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in 003-Peach Glow and pressed this on all over my face using the ModelsOwn Powder brush. To finish the base prep I applied the Vaseline Lip balm. 
Contouring and Highlighting:

  

Countouring and Highlighthing Products

I first took the Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit in Fair an used the EcoTools Angled brush to apply the darker colour just under my cheekbones and down the sides of my nose. I used the EcoTools Powder brush to apply the lighter colour on the tops of my cheekbones, along my jaw, under my eyes, down the centre of my forehead, nose and chin. I then took the Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in Peach Lights and applied this using the Superdrug Powder brush on the tops of my cheekbones and applying the excess above the arches of my brows, down my nose and on my chin. I finally applied the Miss Sporty Oh! Blushed Again blusher on the apples of my cheeks, spreading it back along my cheekbones slightly using the EcoTools Powder brush again. 
Eyes and Brows:


Eye and Brow Products

  

Eye and Brow Products

I first took the Revolution Redemption Palette in Iconic 1 and used the EcoTools Flat Liner brush to apply the chocolate brown colour to my brows to give them more definition and shape. I then took the palest colour in the palette and Ollie it to the inner corners of my eyes and under my brows to highlight using the ModelsOwn Flat Shadow brush. I set my brows using the Natural Collection LashCare mascara in Clear. I took the Superdrug Pro:11 brush and applied the red colour all over my lids and used the colour to the left of the red to define the outer V, which I applied using the Superdrug Pro:13 brush. I then used the Pro:11 again to blend it all together. I curled my lashes using the No.7 lash curlers before applying the Natural Collection Liquid Eyes Liner eyeliner to create a cat flick liner look. I then applied 2 coats of the NYC Big and Bold Volume by the Lash mascara in Extra Black on my top lashes and one coat of the same mascara on my bottom lashes. I finally applied one coat of the NYC Big and Bold 24hr mascara in Extra Black on the top lashes and one on the bottom. 

Lips:

 

Lip Products

I first lined my lips using the MUA liner in Berry Wine. I then filled them in using the 2true Matte Lipstick in shade 6. 

  

Lipstick

  
Lipstick

That’s all the products from my tutorial, be sure to check it out on YouTube to see the final look. I’ve been loving the bold lip looks recently and this is one of my current favourites. 
Love xx
Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth

Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_

LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ

Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth 

 

2 thoughts on “05.10.15

  1. No more outfits? I liked when you did that before. Hope you will make some videos about ootd/ootw or something like that.

    Keep up the good work! 😀

Leave a Reply

