19.10.15

Hey again everyone!

I’m back with another outfit of the day post and I’m really trying to do more of these as they’ve been requested by a few different people for a while.

Today’s outfit is a monochrome, slightly grunge-y outfit which has a combination of feminine elements and harder, edgier elements. The pattern and material of the shirt definitely add a feminine, soft touch, while the leather shorts and studded boots add a hardness. The jumper is a great transition between the white and black, overall softening the look and making it more casual.

 

I absolutely love the rabbit print on this shirt, I just think that it is so adorable but still subtle. I wore this outfit to uni all day and it’s definitely a versatile outfit that is currently in a dressed-down form but could be dressed up with heeled boots with plenty of buckles/studs and a black blazer; with or without the jumper, and a statement necklace or a few silver pendants of varying lengths.

Where it’s all from:

  • Shirt – H&M
  • Jumper – H&M
  • Shorts – H&M
  • Boots – Topshop

I hope you like this outfit as much as I do, I’m completely loving wearing slightly edgier outfits now that we are into the colder months so I’m enjoying changing up my style a bit at the moment.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

3 thoughts on “19.10.15

Leave a Reply

