26.10.15

Hi again everyone!

This week has been pretty full of outfit posts – sorry for the bombardment of them. Here’s another one though that is a little more casual.

Where it’s all from:

Hat – River Island
Shirt – H&M
Jumper – H&M
Jeans – H&M
Socks – Topshop
Sneakers – Ed Hardy
Watch – Emporio Armani

I absolutely love to wear these sneakers, as you may be able to tell as they are worn half to death and to be honest I’m pretty surprised they’re still holding together as I’ve had them about 5 years. They have no laces by design and are elasticated so they’re super easy to get on and off but they stay on really well too. The frilly socks are great for adding a girly and cute touch to any outfit and that’s just what they do here. You can never go wrong with a good pair of black skinny jeans in my opinion and here I’ve chosen to pair my trusty jeans with a baggy black jumper and a long-sleeved black shirt with white spots. The fact the sleeves are a little short on the jumper here works really well allowing the shirt sleeves to poke through at the ends and add a little excitement to the outfit, as well as the shirts’ visibility at the collar and through the loose-knit style of the jumper. I try to wear a watch all the time when I’m at uni so I don’t need to get my phone out of my pocket when I’m carrying all my books etc. To finish the look off I added my favourite hat which just adds a little bit of edge to look.

This look could be dressed up by taking away the hat and switching up the socks and sneakers for some heels. To make the look more chic and smart; add some dainty heels with a pointed toe in black and/or white, and a sleek ponytail or other hairstyle. To make the look edgy, yet dressed up; add some chunkier heels, for example boots with a chunky heels and lots of buckle detail.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

2 thoughts on “26.10.15

Leave a Reply

