01.11.15

Hey everyone!

Happy Hallowe’en for yesterday! I posted a video on my YouTube yesterday showing you my makeup tutorial for this doll look and so now I’m showing it to you here with a full list of products.

The Final Look

The Face:

Simple Kind to Skin Protecting Light Moisturiser with SPF15 | Nivea Daily Essentials Express Hydration Primer

I began by applying my Simple moisturiser all over my face, waiting for that to sink in and then applying the Nivea primer over the top and patting it into my skin. I then waited a few minutes for that to absorb into my skin properly so that my makeup didn’t just slide straight off.

Miss Sporty So Clear Anti-Spot Concealer – 01 Light | Natural Collection Cover Stick – Fair | Vaseline Lip Therapy with SPF 15 | Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – 003 Peach Glow | ModelsOwn Powder Brush | Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit – Fair | EcoTools Angled Brush

For the skin base I first used the Natural Collection Concealer and applied this much heavier than I usually would; covering the centre of my face (nose and under the eyes), my forehead, and my chin. I blended this in using the EcoTools foundation brush. I then used the Miss Sporty Concealer to further conceal under my eyes, any red patches on my face and down my nose. Again I blended this out using the same foundation brush. This was set using the Rimmel Pressed Powder and the ModelsOwn powder brush by patting the powder gently into my face, making sure to get the awkward areas: particularly around my nose. I quickly applied my lip salve as I knew I would be applying concealer over the top of them later and then used the angled brush from EcoTools to apply a little of the contouring powder from the Seventeen kit to slightly define my cheeks, but not too much as we want to maintain the doll look. I used the lighter powder in the same kit and applied it to my cheekbones, down my nose and on my forehead and chin using the ModelsOwn powder brush again. I then added a doll-like element by using the Vivo Blush on my cheeks and applied that using a powder brush (see picture below for product details).

The Eyes:

Natural Collection Liquid Eye Liners Eyeliner | EcoTools Foundation Brush | Vivo Baked Blush – Peaches and Cream | Unknown Powder Brush | Natural Collection Lashcare Mascara – Clear | EcoTools Eyeshadow Brush | EcoTools Flat Liner Brush | M&S Makeup Palette

To begin with I filled in my brows using the dark brown colour from the M&S palette and the EcoTools flat liner brush. I did this far more lightly than I usually would and created a rounder, softer edge to the centre of my eyebrows. I set that using the Natural Collection clear mascara. I began by applying the cream highlighter from the NYC palette (pictured below) under my eyes and on my lids. I then used the white colour from the M&S palette and the EcoTools shadow brush to pack on some white shadow.

NYC Kohl Liner – White | ModelsOwn Flat Shadow Brush | Avon Kajal Liner – Black | Collection Luscious Lashes – Glam Volume | MUA Lipstick – Shade 3 | NYC Individual Eyes Palette – 942 Smokey Blues

I continued by using the kajal liner to outline where the edges of the doll eyes would be and then lined my waterline with the white kohl. I then went over the top and bottom lines that I had drawn in black with a liquid liner to make them stay a little better; including the 3 bottom lashes on each eye. I added another layer of white powder to my lids and underneath just to add a little more opacity and then used concealer on my lips and blended it out using the foundation brush again. I finally glued on my lashes and angled them upwards on the liner on the top and used the ModelsOwn flat shadow brush to apply a little pink shadow to blend the white to my skin tone between the black lines on the outer edges of my eyes.

The Lips:

I set the concealer on my lips using the Rimmel pressed powder again and then began to apply the lipstick to create a smaller set of lips that were also fuller and more doll-like.

The final look

So that’s the final look and I think it’s creepy enough for Hallowe’en but could also easily be done for fancy dress party at any time of year. I really hope you enjoyed this post!

Full Product List:

  • Moisturiser – Simple Kind to Skin Protecting Light Moisturiser with SPF15
  • Primer – Nivea Express Hydration Primer
  • Concealers – Natural Collection Cover Stick (Fair), Miss Sporty So Clear Anti Spot (01 Light)
  • Pressed Powder – Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder (003 Peach Glow)
  • Contour – Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit (Fair)
  • Blush – Vivo Baked Blush (Peaches and Cream)
  • Lip Salve – Vaseline Lip Therapy with SPF15
  • Eyeshadow Palettes – M&S Makeup Palette, NYC Individual Eyes Palette (942 Smokey Blues)
  • Pencil Liners – NYC Kohl Liner (White), Avon Kajal Liner (Black)
  • Liquid Liner – Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines Eyeliner
  • Mascara – Natural Collection Lashcare Mascara (Clear)
  • Lashes – Collection Luscious Lashes (Glam Volume)
  • Lipstick – MUA (Shade 3)
  • Brushes – EcoTools Foundation Brush, ModelsOwn Powder Brush, EcoTools Angled Brush, Unknown Powder Brush, EcoTools Flat Liner Brush, EcoTools Shadow Brush, ModelsOwn Flat Shadow Brush

Love xx
Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

2 thoughts on “01.11.15

Leave a Reply

