11.11.15

Hi again everyone!

I’m here with another outfit and this time it’s a smarter look more similar to a take on a suit.

Where it’s all from:

Blazer – Oasis
Top – H&M
Slacks – H&M
Belt – John Lewis
Heels – New Look
I love to wear an outfit that’s a little more smart and I also love to make typically male clothes or styles more feminine. Wearing smarter clothes is not something that necessarily has to be for smarter events, if you enjoy the way that smart clothes look then why not wear them as an everyday outfit? I’ve paired a tailored black blazer with a pair of tailored black slacks to create the structure for my “suit”. The length of the trousers and the fact they are high-waisted adds a feminine touch to the outfit. I’ve added a belt to cinch in the waist a little more and to add some gold detail to the outfit. The top is something that would work with any regular t-shirt. I went for this one as it brings the look back towards casual and I liked that it was black and white. It adds a nice contrast to the plain black of the rest of the outfit. The shoes are possibly my favourite part of the outfit. The make it smarter as they are pointed and also heels but they also tie the black and white of the rest of the outfit together. To be even smarter I would switch out the t-shirt for a blouse or shirt and to make the outfit more casual I would change the heels for flat sneaker-style shoes and swap the blazer for a cardigan or jumper.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

3 thoughts on “11.11.15

Leave a Reply

