12.01.16

Hey everyone!

As I have a bit of a back-log of ootd photos to share I thought it made sense to do a few of those over the next few days, so here’s another one!

Where it’s all from:

  • Crop top – Boohoo
  • Skirt – Boohoo
  • Shoes – Truffle via eBay

These are currently some of my favourite shoes as they are practical, smart and comfortable but they’re also a little more interesting and different. I love that they’re patent as I think it adds a girly edge to a typically masculine shoe style, and the buckle adds interest to the outfit overall. I was looking for a skirt like this for so long and this one is just a little different as the buttons are off-centre, and also I love the pockets; they’re so convenient! I’ve also been having a bit of a love affair with stripes lately and this top is one of my favourite striped items. Altogether this look is smart-casual and perfect for going to university, meeting up with friends, or just a mixed day where you have errands to run but also people to see.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

http://www-module.cs.york.ac.uk/arts/2013.pdf

http://www-module.cs.york.ac.uk/arts/2013.pdf

Leave a Reply

