14.01.16

Hi there!

Winter is definitely the time to be wearing bold and dark colours and one of my favourites is red. It’s so festive and brings a bit of cheer to these shorter and darker days.

Where it’s all from:

  • Lipstick – Rimmel: 107
  • Top – New Look
  • Skirt – H&M
  • Shoes – Truffle via eBay

If you know me then you’ll know that I love plaid. It’s one of my autumn/winter essentials and this is possibly my favourite plaid item at the moment. I’ve kept this look pretty simple with just red and black but the skirt is definitely the statement piece of the outfit. The roll-neck top helps keep my neck warm and the lipstick ties in perfectly with the colour of the skirt. I love this outfit for slightly smarter days where I’m meeting with friends or doing something that isn’t just errands. The patent shoes add a smart edge to the outfit but because they are flat you can easily walk around in them all day long.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

2 thoughts on “14.01.16

Leave a Reply

