18.01.16

Hi there everyone!

It’s been a busy week with a lot of work going on but I’m really trying to keep on top of my blog. As you may be able to tell it was a little windy when this photograph was taken – there’s been a lot of not-so-great weather recently. I am continuing to live in jumpers as the winter is here and we have had snow!

Where it’s all from:

  • Shirt – Boohoo
  • Jumper – H&M
  • Skirt – New Look
  • Shoes – Truffle

I’ve been talking for ages about my love of these shoes and how awesome they are so I’m not going to ramble on about them again, but they do tie the polished and smart look together, yet make it suitable for everyday wear as they are flat. I love this shape of skirt for me because it disguises that I have really narrow hips and creates more of an hourglass silhouette as it widens my hips, but emphasises my waist. I love floral prints on black backgrounds in the winter and I’m also a massive fan of shirts and jumpers worn together so really, for me, this look has everything I love at this time of year. This is a pretty smart and polished look that could be worn in a smarter environment, but is also casual enough to wear to university, or out with friends for the day.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

4 thoughts on “18.01.16

  1. Heehee I just noticed you wear an ankle chain under your tights too! I get far too much stick from my friends for doing the same!! ❤

Leave a Reply

