27.01.16

Hey again everyone!

I’m a little snowed under with work at the moment and finding time to write the odd blog post has actually been pretty tough recently so I apologise for that, but here is another outfit post for you, and I’m wearing plaid again! As many of you know plaid (or tartan) is my favourite print for the Autumn/Winter half of the year and will take any and all opportunities to wear it.

Where it’s all from:

  • Top – New Look
  • Skirt – New Look
  • Shoes – Truffle via eBay

 

I decided to break my usual black, white and grey uniform for some warmer colours in this outfit and emphasised in the dark red detail on the skirt with a red roll neck top which is ribbed and actually really soft. The fact that the skirt is cream and not white gives it a little more warmth and wearability because I’m always terrified of spilling anything or sitting down even if I wear a white skirt/pair of shorts/pair of trousers/etc. This look to me feels a bit like office chic as I’m wearing these practical but stylish flat brogues and an a-line skirt with a plain top, and it is definitely the kind of style I would wear to work (depending on what kind of environment I worked in as it isn’t SUPER smart but is still pretty up there). This is great for everyday if you want to look a little smarter but can also be worn to work (as I said before).

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

2 thoughts on “27.01.16

Leave a Reply

