28.01.16

Hi again everyone!

I’m back to my pretty standard grey and black outfit here and this one is definitely more of a casual one. It’s been a little warmer recently so I felt it was safe to have a little of my legs uncovered, but I’m not quite ready to let go of the jumpers just yet. This look is a pretty simple and understated one, but looks put together and is SO comfy.

Where it’s all from:

  • Jumper – H&M
  • Skirt – New Look
  • Socks – H&M
  • Boots – Topshop

I can never say enough how important it is for me to have a pair of flat black boots that I can wear all through the Winter – I really can just wear them every day and not wear other footwear for weeks, despite my love of shoes and footwear in general. These have been my go-to boots for a couple of years now; since I bought them really. They are just plain black with a little studding detail that adds an edge to any outfit but isn’t overpowering. I also love a monochrome look and this is no exception to my usual style. I love the texture different between the edgy faux-leather skirt and the soft and slightly fluffy jumper and the colours obviously contrast too. This look is perfect for everyday and running errands as the socks keep my legs nice and warm and the boots are flat and super easy to walk around all day in, but you still look stylish with a skirt and some contrasting colours and texture to add interest to the look.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Leave a Reply

