29.01.16

Hey again everyone!

I’m finally catching up with all my outfit posts! I love how cute this jumper is and it’ll be so good for taking me through Spring too as it’s really warm when layered but also great for just a little warmth you sometimes need in the Springtime and my Mum made it for me and if you have ever heard me talk about clothing then you’ll know I love things that are individual, one-of-a-kind, and personal. I have also been loving this style of skirt on so many people for so long and I finally found a black one and can’t stop wearing it now.

Where it’s all from:

  • Top – New Look
  • Jumper – Handmade by Mum
  • Skirt – Pretty Little Thing
  • Shoes – ASOS

I love a smarter look and wear a lot of outfits in the smarter style and this is one of my recent favourites as it was just so comfortable but I managed to break out of my regular white/grey/black colour palette without going crazy. As I said; I love this jumper so I’m not going to go on about it but it adds such a lovely girly edge with the almost lace-effect style and it looks amazing in contrast with the black of the rest of the outfit. I’m wearing a black croptop with a slightly higher neck that pokes out above the jumper and I think just creates a great base with the rest of the black of the outfit. This skirt is amazing as it is so flattering in shape and the buttons are just so cute and add a girly element. Also adding to that girly feel are the patent t-bar shoes. This entire look kind of reminds me of school uniform but in a much more grown up way and I love it. I think it’s pretty perfect for looking a little smarter but is still dressed down enough to wear to run errands etc.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

2 thoughts on “29.01.16

Leave a Reply

