02.02.16

Hey everyone!

I’m writing a slightly different post today but for a while now I’ve been on quite the fitness kick and I have been really wanting to write about it because it’s been so exciting for me to be getting back into sport and fitness. Sport has been a big part of my life for a long time; I’ve been doing athletics since I was 13. I used to run the 300m and 300m hurdles (I know they’re not real events but apparently you aren’t allowed to run a 400m until you are 17), but then I got into high jump when I was 17 and I fell in love with it completely. It’s been a bit of an up and down journey but I’m determined that this year is going to be my year with high jumping. It’s great for me because it keeps me fit, but also is a great way to just switch off and forget my problems and stresses for a couple of hours.

Me in 2013

Recently I’ve been pretty overwhelmed with the amount of work I have to do and it’s been a great help to be able to forget about everything else going on for an hour or two and so I’ve gotten into fitness and yoga too. I’ve bought a Fitbit to track my exercise and make sure I’m reaching all of my exercise, eating, water and sleep goals every day and I completely love it as it’s such a convenient way to track all of these things.

 

My Fitbit and some trainers post gym session

 

I am also a bit of a sucker for sports kit and I’m pretty sure that if I didn’t also love fashion so much I would just live in it – I mean it’s designed to be comfortable and easy to move in and who doesn’t want that? I love shoes anyway (as you’ll probably know if you’ve been reading my blog for a while) and trainers are no exception; I have 3 pairs of trainers and some (below) are more bright than others.

 

Possibly the brightest trainers ever

 

So I’m starting this fitness and sports kick so that I can get stronger and better at high jump, but it also really helps with stress and keeping calm. I am loving it so far and do at least one session a day currently, but usually two (one in the gym or at the track and one yoga session), and I’m really hoping to keep it up. I’m also going to share some more things relating to fitness and lifestyle here on my blog, like what I wear to the gym, some of my sessions and healthy eating, as well as helpful tips on keeping motivated etc. so if you have anything you’d like me to talk about just let me know!

 

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

2 thoughts on “02.02.16

Leave a Reply

