03.02.16

Hey everyone!

Another month, another new outfit post! January just flew by and I can’t believe that it is already February! I bought this hat a while ago and it’s huge and a little ridiculous so I’ve been trying to find an outfit to wear it with, and finally I have one. This is definitely one of my favourite outfits so far this year and I’m completely in love with this colour for this time of year to keep a little bit of warmth in my outfits.

Where it’s all from:

  • Hat – Pretty Little Thing
  • Jumper – H&M
  • Skirt – New Look
  • Socks – H&M
  • Boots – Primark
  • Lipstick – Rimmel Kate Moss 107

I love to wear jumpers in the winter, I hate to be cold, but it’s sometimes a little difficult to wear jumpers and think of new ways to style them. This is a great kind of outfit and I style I go to again and again to keep me warm in the colder months without looking huge in thick jumpers. To keep the look interesting I’m wearing a marl jumper with navy blue flecks mixed into the main deep red of the jumper, and I’ve tied this in with the hat due to the matching colours. I’ve also decided on this faux leather skirt to add a different texture to the look and add an edge. To keep my legs warm I’m wearing thigh-high socks and then to make it practical and perfect for everyday wear I’m wearing some black boots in a walking-boots style. I love this look for everyday as it’s got a bit of everything; it looks good and is a little edgy but is warm and practical with the jumper and socks and then the hat to keep the rain off (if it is raining!) and the flat boots (to make it suitable for walking around all day in). I also tied in my makeup by wearing a deep red matte lipstick, which is my current favourite!

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Leave a Reply

