05.02.16

Hi again everyone!

The simplest looks are sometimes the best and at the moment I’m wearing a lot of jeans and jumpers to keep warm, but nobody ever said that jeans and a jumper couldn’t be stylish. It can often be the style of clothes that you wear and my favourite combination is high-waisted skinny jeans and a slightly cropped, thick jumper.

Where it’s all from:

  • Jumper – H&M
  • Jeans – H&M
  • Socks – Topshop
  • Boots – New Look

These boots are my go-to heels because they are so comfortable to walk around in all day long but they look so good and they go with everything. They have a nice chunky heel which makes them easy to walk in and the cut-outs and buckles make them more interesting and edgy. I decided to add a girly feel by wearing frilly socks (and also to keep my feet warm!), and decided to go with white to tie them in with the jumper. This jumper is so soft and warm it’s just amazing and it has that slightly worn-in look with the stray threads and I love clothes like this that don’t look “perfect” because they just feel more wearable. I also went with my standard jeans that are just the most comfortable ones in my favourite style and I have them in multiple colours. If you never wear heels you could switch out the heels for some flat ankle boots, or some sneakers. For me this look is perfect for everyday but also great for meeting up with friends and looking a little smarter because of the heels.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

2 thoughts on “05.02.16

Leave a Reply

