09.02.16

Hey everyone!

I finally found myself wearing heels again and thought that this would be the perfect outfit to post. It’s been a little warmer today so I’m not wrapped up in layers of jumpers and coats for once too!

Where it’s all from:

  • Bodysuit – Pretty Little Thing
  • Jeans – Soviet
  • Belt – John Lewis
  • Heels – Miss KG by Kurt Geiger

Ever since I bought them I have been looking for a day to wear these heels and I finally got round to it and they are actually surprisingly comfortable and easy to walk around in, despite the heel height. I kept it pretty casual with some baggy jeans that I’ve cinched in and made high-waisted by adding a black leather belt that doesn’t make a statement. I also rolled up the bottoms of the jeans to make it even more casual. The show-stopper of this look though is definitely the bodysuit. I will admit it takes some balls to wear this and I did worry about it slipping a lot of the time but because it’s a body suit and not just a top it really doesn’t move around much at all. I love these kinds of bodysuits and I’ve been itching to wear this one again ever since I first wore it and it is so soft and lovely to wear it kind of makes you forget that the vast majority of your top is sheer. Also it just looks amazing. The tightness of the bodysuit against the baggy jeans works perfectly for a laid-back daytime look but to make this a great going-out outfit I’d switch up the jeans for a black skirt to keep the bodysuit as the centrepiece.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

2 thoughts on “09.02.16

Leave a Reply

