10.02.16

Hey everyone!

Another day, another outfit. I’m currently obsessing over patterned trousers again and these are jogger-style trousers that have this amazing pattern on them. They are also ridiculously comfortable because they are jogger-style and they are a little unusual for me as I normally wear tighter trousers but I’m currently going through a phase of wearing tighter tops and less tight trousers. For a daytime look I prefer to wear either a tighter top and looser-fitting trousers or a looser-fitting top and tight trousers if I’m going to be wearing trousers.

Where it’s all from:

  • Top – Next
  • Trousers – Missguided
  • Shoes – Primark

So for today’s look I’ve kept it simple on top with a roll-neck plain black top that’s thicker than a top but is too thin to be a jumper so it’s pretty warm and doesn’t need another jumper to keep me warm. The trousers are also made of a thicker material so they’re pretty warm too so I’ve gone with this because it’s a little cooler today. The trousers are obviously the centre-piece of the look due to the pattern and I love the contrast of the waistband and the ankles. They’re pretty high-waisted and they just make me feel like I look good with minimal effort. I have made the look more polished with a pair of black pointed-toe heels that are lace-up. I think these shoes are so gorgeous and they’re really easy to walk in, despite being stilettos, and comfortable. The mesh of the shoes adds something so interesting to the look and the lace-up detail is so cute too. This look is a perfect everyday outfit for me but also looks really polished and put together so it’s also great for smarter events or for work. To go out in the evening I’d change the top for something with a lower neckline, but still in black, and to make it more dressed-down I’d switch out the shoes for some flat black brogues or sneakers.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Leave a Reply

