14.02.16

Hey everyone!

Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you’re all having a lovely day! So in the spirit of Valentine’s Day I have broken away from my usual black/white/grey outfits and gone with red. I love this dress as it is loose-fitting, yet still flattering, and kind of like an oversized t-shirt dress. I’m also loving this layered necklace look I’ve gone for as it’s not that usual for me to wear necklaces but I do love them a lot.

Where it’s all from:

  • Dress – Boohoo
  • Boots – Marks and Spencer
  • L Necklace – Dorothy Perkins
  • Other Necklaces – H&M

I love finding a dress that is comfortable but can be dressed up or down so this is so perfect for me and the colour is gorgeous, despite being something I wouldn’t usually go for I decided I needed a change from black for once. Being red I also thought that it would be perfect for Valentine’s Day. As it is still pretty cold here I’m wearing some tights and warm boots but they do have a bit of a heel so they make me a little taller. I decided to put my hair up in a ponytail so I secured it using a deep red velvet scrunchie to match my dress. To make the look a little more interesting and dressed up I also added some necklaces and I love all the designs on these as I think they add some individuality to a look as even if someone has the same necklace or necklaces they are unlikely to wear them in the same combination as you and I love individual things so much. I’ve also complimented the red of the dress with pink and red tones in my eyeshadow for this look. If you wanted to be more casual then you could switch out the heels for some flat boots, or to dress it up; take your hair down, add a deep red lipstick and maybe some pointed-toe black heels too.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

2 thoughts on “14.02.16

Leave a Reply

