10.04.16

Hey everyone!

I’ve been super busy recently as I’m coming towards the end of my degree (seriously, where did that time go!?) and I’m writing my dissertation/preparing for final exams, but here’s an outfit post for you that’s still pretty appropriate on those cooler days.

Where it’s all from:

  • Jumper – Ark
  • Belt – John Lewis
  • Shorts – New Look
  • Boots – New Look

I love how these shorts are a subtle plaid pattern because plaid is something I am obsessed with and it’s my favourite pattern but I do feel it can be a little inaccessible to some people who don’t want to make a massive statement with those bold colours. They are tailored and look quite smart and chic but are still so comfortable to wear. The top is amazing as it is so comfortable and soft but has this gorgeous cutout detail at the shoulders which take this from a regular roll-neck to something way more interesting. Finally the boots and the belt add a bit of an edge with those buckle details. I wear this kind of outfit on a daily basis to University but it’s a pretty smart look that could be dressed up with an oversized blazer jacket and some pointed-toe ankle boots, or dressed down with some flat boots with buckle/stud detail to keep that tougher edge.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

2 thoughts on “10.04.16

Leave a comment