25.03.16

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having an amazing day! It’s gotten colder again here and a little rainy and you may have noticed that recently I’ve been living in black roll-neck jumpers; so here’s another outfit featuring one!

Where it’s all from:

  • Jumper – Ark
  • Trousers – Asos
  • Boots – Topshop

I adore these boots, they are the most comfortable boots I own and I’ve begun to wear them out now having lived in them virtually all autumn and winter. The studded details and the buckles add a tougher edge to the look, but it’s not overdone or in your face and they are black, so the go with everything, but they’re flat so you can wear them all the time and be comfortable; so that’s pretty much what I did this winter!

This is a really casual outfit that I love to wear when I’m having more of a laid-back day or just running errands when it’s not so warm. The patterned trousers are a little different for me but they aren’t brightly coloured and so they fit into my usual, safe grey/black/white outfit pattern. As I’ve said so many times recently; you just can’t go wrong with a classic roll neck, it keeps you warm and looks chic and stylish with any outfit. To dress this outfit up I’d wear black high-waisted jeans instead of these trousers, and even switch up the boots for a heeled version, or even pointed-toe black heels if you wanted to go even smarter. I would switch the roll-neck for an oversized black jumper to dress this look down a little more.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

