08.07.16

Hey everyone!

It’s been a while since my last post but I’ve been crazy busy finishing University and moving house, but I should be back for now.

Today I’ve got another outfit post for you and it’s one of my favourite outfits from the spring and as the weather hasn’t really gotten much better I’m still wearing this outfit now that it is summer too.

Where it’s all from:

  • Hat – River Island
  • Top – H&M
  • Jeans – H&M
  • Heels – Primark
  • Lipstick – Sleek Makeup – True Colour Lipstick in Vamp 786

Version 2

I’ve really been loving my reds and rust colours recently so this top has been perfect for me; it’s the perfect length and so comfortable as well as it is loose fitting around the top but he sleeves are fitted and are even long enough – which is pretty unusual for me to find. I wanted the rust colour to stand out so I went with black for the rest of the outfit and complemented the red tones of the top by wearing a bold, dark red lipstick. I kept the trousers simple with some high-waisted black jeans and dressed the look up a little with some lace-up, pointed heels with mesh panelling. To add a little edge I finally added my wide-brimmed black hat, which is still my favourite accessory.

Overall this is a really versatile look which can be really casual or pretty dressed up. In my opinion you can never go wrong with a pair of jeans and a good top, but to dress it up a little more you could add a few delicate necklaces of varying lengths, or you could dress it down with some flat shoes such as black ballet pumps.

Hope you love the outfit as much as I do!

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

