10.07.16

Hey everyone!

I’m back with another outfit! This one is another of my recent favourites and I do love an all-black outfit. Another thing that I love at the moment is this pinafore. I’ve had a bit of an obsession with overalls for a while but this is my current favourite by far; it’s just so cute. I wasn’t too sure when I bought it because the fabric wasn’t what I expected as I ordered it online, but I’ve ended up really loving it and the fabric is great because it doesn’t crease and it’s a little stretchy and easy to wear.


Where it’s all from:

  • Cropped Top – Boohoo
  • Triangle Bra – Pretty Little Thing
  • Pinafore Dress – Asos
  • Heels – Primark

 

I love how pinafores can make a top that I’d usually reserve for a night out wearable in the daytime. As this top is entirely mesh and quite short I don’t usually know what to pair it with and I don’t usually feel like I can wear it for everyday wear. The top of a pinafore covers enough that you get the interest of the mesh top without showing off too much. The bra underneath is a mesh bra with appliqué and it is so pretty, but again, not something I’m that happy about having on show during the daytime, so this outfit is perfect again as it slightly shows that off at the sides and as I move, but isn’t too obvious or revealing. Of course with an all black ensemble I went with black tights to keep my legs warm and some black shoes, which are some of my current favourites but aren’t shown off as well as they might be when paired with black tights, but I do love the lace-up detail.

You could wear some ankle boots or flat shoes to dress this look down and you could put on some chunkier heels to make it a little edgier, but I’ve kept my makeup pretty simple and left out the eyeliner for this look to keep it a little more everyday. Also if you wanted to go from this look to a night-out look I’d switch the dress for a black high-waisted skirt, and I’d probably go with a faux-leather effect for that to add a little edge.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

