11.07.16

Hey everyone!

This look is a little wintery for the moment but I really love it so I thought I’d share it anyway, plus it could be easily switched up to be appropriate for the time of year it is at the moment. Around now I’d be wearing a thinner cropped top with short sleeves in black, no tights and some flat black ballet pumps.

Where it’s all from:

  • Top – Ark
  • Skirt – Bay Tree of York
  • Boots – M&S

Version 2

I think this look is pretty perfect for most any day occasions; it’s good for work as it’s pretty smart, with different shoes, and it’s also good for wearing out and about as the heels on the boots are pretty low and they are comfortable to walk in all day. I love the keyhole cutouts on this top as it makes a simple roll neck more exciting, but it still goes with everything. The skirt is the focal point of the outfit and with everything else in black it makes it stand out even more. The textures on the skirt make it more interesting but it’s also not too loud as it is still all in one colour. I love to have a variety of textures in my outfits and these boots bring a couple on their own, so they are perfect for me.

I wore this outfit out and about all day and to University, so it’s definitely wearable all day in a more casual setting, but I’d happily wear it to a more casual office with some plain black heels instead of the boots too.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

