13.07.16

Hey everyone!

I’m back to an all-black outfit, which is something that happens quite a lot, particularly when it’s colder. I’ve gone for a slightly heavier look today with some chunky heels that are pretty high so it’s not an outfit you want to be wearing if there’s a lot of walking involved in your day, or you could just switch for some lower shoes.

Where it’s all from:

  • Top – Ark
  • Skirt – Pretty Little Thing
  • Shoes – Boohoo

Version 2

I am so in love with these shoes, and they are way more comfortable than you’d think they would be, but I still wouldn’t go walking further than I have to in them. They definitely add a tough edge to any look and go perfectly to toughen up this all-black outfit. The button-up detail of this skirt adds subtle interest to this outfit, as do the cutouts at the shoulders of the top.

The button detail also makes the look a little softer and more appropriate for everyday wear, so if I were going on a night out I’d switch out the skirt for a plain one in a faux leather material to keep with the edgy theme that the boots begin with. To make the look more wearable if I had lots of walking to do I’d put on some flat boots with studding detail to keep the edge that the shoes bring to the look.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

