30.08.16

Hey everyone!

It’s been pretty nice weather recently and I’ve really been loving wearing shorts this summer. I prefer skirts to shorts for the way that they look but love the ability to move around freely in shorts, so the skort is the perfect combination of the two.

Version 2

Where it’s all from:

  • Top – Oh My Love
  • Skort – Boohoo
  • Sandals – Primark

 

Version 2

The pattern on this skort is so pretty and it’s very wearable. The looser fit of the shorts part makes it ideal for warmer weather, as does the looser fit of the top. I usually prefer to wear closed sandals or shoes but I really love these sandals. I have been searching for a pair that is perfect for me and these fit so well – which is pretty unusual for me as I have really narrow feet. They also have really small (half inch) heel which makes them so much more comfortable to walk in. I also really love the cut-out pattern on the top which gives it a little more interest as opposed to a plain top.

This is a great everyday outfit and really comfortable and also great for a date night on a warm holiday or even a hot day in the UK. If you wanted to dress it up a bit you could add a blazer in the evening, or if it’s cooler, but because the skort is pretty short already I prefer not to wear heels with it.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

