01.09.16

Hey everyone!

Can you believe that September is here already!? I swear this year is going way too fast for my liking. The summer is over but every year we still seem to get some pretty decent weather through September, so for this outfit I’ve gone with a vest top and another skort (one of my favourite clothing items for the summer).

Version 2

Where it’s all from:

  • Top – Primark
  • Skort – Primark
  • Socks – Topshop
  • Shoes – Ego
  • Lipstick – Collection Lasting Colour in 19 Red Carpet

 

Version 2

Anyone who knows me, and anyone who has been reading my blog for a while, will know how much I love a black and white outfit, and that I love to pair one with a bold red lip. This outfit is so perfectly casual with the shorts part of the skort giving easy movement, the loose-fitting vest top, and the frilly socks with flats. This outfit is a bit of a mix of feminine and girly touches with some edginess. The heart print on the skort, the frilly socks and the delicate necklace are definitely girly and pretty, but the shoes bring in some edge with buckle fastenings and spiked heels. The red lip also adds an edge and I’ve kept the rest of my makeup really light to keep the look more casual, but that small injection of colour really lifts the entire look and finishes it off perfectly.

This is definitely a casual summer outfit and it’s perfect for running around and doing errands in for me, but it could definitely be dressed up a little with some plain black sandals, and maybe a blazer if it’s cooler.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels: feels.com/laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

