05.09.16

Hey everyone!

The weather is beginning to turn and it’s making me really look forward to autumn. I’m pretty sure that autumn is my favourite season; I love the changing colours of the leaves a lot and I adore knitwear and that definitely comes into play during this season. One of the reasons I love the changing colours of the leaves is all the different reds. This is a great transitional outfit with some paler colours that I wear a lot in the warmer months, but also some of my beloved knitwear to keep the cooler breeze off my arms.

IMG_2841

Where it’s all from:

  • Cardigan – Peacocks
  • Top – H&M
  • Jeans – H&M
  • Shoes – Primark
  • Lipstick – Collection Lasting Colour : 19 Red Carpet

 

Version 2

The lipstick and cardigan reflect the reds I love in the autumn but I’ve kept it in a bright shade as I didn’t want to migrate into the dark colours that become my uniform in the winter just yet. I’ve gone for a really casual look for running errands and being comfortable all day. The flat shoes allow for walking around in and they’re pretty cute too – a pair of cute black flats are something I feel every girl should have in her shoe collection. The jeans are high-waisted and I’ve rolled up the ends for a bit of contrast. To pull everything together I went with a white cropped top with pale grey stripes. The block colours with subtle details (like the stripes and the cable-knit pattern on the cardigan) keep this look really simple and the loose fit of the cardigan keeps it casual. I added a bold red lip to match the cardigan and because honestly I love a good red lip so whenever I feel I can get away with it I will.

I always feel great in a casual look like this where it is just so effortless to wear and comfortable all day long. It could easily be tweaked to make it a little dressier though. Darker jeans and a pair of heels could add a dressier edge and if you wanted to take it a step further, switch out the cardigan for a blazer.

I hope you love this casual outfit as much as I do!

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels Username: @laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

