12.09.16

Hey everyone!

I’ve been pretty busy over the past week just sorting things out and also I had a trip to London to see the Harry Potter play! I had such an amazing time and I’m going to write it all down in a post at some point but it’s a little different to what I’m used to so I want to give it a little more time to be happy with it.

So today I’m posting another outfit, and it’s another colourful one! I’m always saying how I wear a lot of black, white and grey and that I’d like to try wearing some brighter colours and I finally seem to be doing so just as we are reaching the tail end of the season where bright colours are most appropriate.

IMG_2870

Where all from:

  • Shirt – Boohoo
  • Jeans – New Look
  • Heels – New Look

 

IMG_2871

Bright shoes are an excellent way to add colour to a look and here they tie in with the floral pattern on the shirt so it ties the look together and brings out the bright red colours because your eye is looking for it. I adore this shirt for the comfort and how versatile it is. Its can be worn with tatty jeans and trainers or sneakers for a laid-back and easy everyday look, but can easily be dressed up with some smarter jeans or plain trousers and heels. I’ve gone for somewhere in-between with this look and gone for some looser-fitting jeans to add to the casual vibe, but some show-stealing, bright pointed heels to add a smarter edge.

Personally I find these heels really comfortable, but if wearing heels all day (or for extended periods of time in everyday life) just isn’t your thing you could keep it just as smart with some bright and pointed flats. I’d switch the heels for sneakers if you wanted it to be even more casual for running errands all day, but the outfit as it is can be perfect for meeting up with friends for a coffee or lunch.

Hope you love the outfit!

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels Username: @laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

