02.10.16

Hey everyone!

I have no idea where the time is going this year and I feel so bad for not taking time to write blog posts. I feel like I need to make more of an effort to write on my blog because it’s something I love doing and I have a lot of stress relating to all the work I have to do but blogging just feels like a nice step back for me that gives me something else to entirely focus on that I really love. I thought I’d catch up on my outfit posts as I do have a couple to write about before being up-to-date so here goes with one that I loved wearing just as the weather started to transition and get a little cooler (even though all of a sudden the weather has taken a turn and I’m wearing winter coats).

Version 2

Where it’s all from:

  • Top – Topshop
  • Belt – Boohoo
  • Skirt – Pilot
  • Shoes – Bebo via eBay
  • Lipstick – Collection Gothic Glam Lipstick – Shade 2: Scorned

 

Version 2

I always love when the autumn season comes around and I can wear dark lipstick and all black all the time, so at the first sign of the season I tend to get pretty excited and go all out on the gothic/grunge vibe. I love the simplicity of all-black outfits and the little details always count and I’m someone who is very much an attention-to-detail person. For this look I tied in the swirling pattern on the skirt with the pattern on the belt buckles and kept gold detail a running theme with the eyelets on the shoes and the belt hardware. I kept the top simple with just plain black, but longer sleeves to keep the chill off. Finally the look is tied together with a super dark lip but understated eyes.

If you wanted to dress the look down I’d go for some flat ankle boots with buckles to keep the edgy vibe, or to dress it up wear a black crop-top, and/or add on a blazer or cropped leather jacket.

I feel like you can’t go wrong with an all-black outfit and this is one of my recent favourites so I hope you all like it too.

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels Username: @laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

