08.10.16

Hey again everyone!

I’m back with another all-black outfit (and we know how much I love those). This is a pretty casual look that I dressed up a little to be able to go out in the evening. I love outfits that I can wear all day and easily dress up or down to wear day or night with minimal effort (because honestly I love getting dressed up but it’s absolutely no fun when you’re under time pressure).

Version 2

Where it’s all from:

  • Top – Ark
  • Jeans – H&M
  • Shoes – Missguided
  • Lipstick – Sleek Matte Me – Shade: Fired Up

 

Version 2

I won’t lie; I wear jeans a lot – like A LOT – simply because they are so comfortable, easy to wear and style. Black jeans are a staple in my wardrobe and skinny jeans (particularly black ones in my opinion) are such an easy piece to transition from day to night in. I wore this look pretty casually all day and then dressed it up to go out with some statement heels that are still easy to walk in but add a little height, and added a dark lip for some added drama.

To dress the look down the makeup is easily toned down with a nude lip and the heels can be exchanged for something lower that make less of a statement. For a daytime look in cooler weather I’d add a duster coat in a pale colour and some flat boots.

Hope you like the look!

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels Username: @laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “08.10.16

Leave a Reply

