10.11.16

Hey everyone!

It’s another black and white outfit (no surprises there) and this is one that shows off one of my go-to styles. In the colder weather I love to wear jumpers, but I don’t feel like I always want to wear trousers or leggings so cropped jumpers are perfect for me because I can easily pair them with skirts or trousers and they really complement high-waisted items. This is definitely one of my favourite jumpers for its versatility and it fits perfectly with my style and pairs with so many of my outfits.

IMG_2804

Where it’s all from:

  • Shirt – ASOS
  • Jumper – H&M
  • Belt – Boohoo
  • Skirt – Pilot
  • Shoes – Bebo via eBay

 

Version 2

This is a pretty plain outfit with some feminine touches such as the lace edging to the collar of the shirt, the embossed pattern on the skirt and the shape of the skirt too. I added an edgier element to the look with a double-buckle belt that makes a statement and some heels. The eyelets on the heels and the colour of the belt buckles tie together nicely and the patterning on the belt buckles matches up with the pattern on the skirt. I kept the rest pretty plain with some black tights and a black cropped jumper so that the belt didn’t have too much fabric to cinch in.

This look is semi-smart, but pretty everyday for me if I don’t have to walk far; perfect for a coffee date during the day. To make the look more casual I’d switch out the heels for some flats (probably with a buckle fastening to keep the theme going) and add on an oversized, longer coat in a block colour for colder days. I feel like this look could be dressed up to be smarter with some lower and more practical heels and a longer skirt if you wanted a more office appropriate look – but I’d also downsize the belt to a thinner and more subtle one too!

As I said, this look is in one of my go-to styles that I’m always falling back on, and that makes it one of my favourites really because I know that it suits me and I’m comfortable in it. I hope you like this look too!

Love xx

Twitter: @laurel_lizabeth
Instagram: @laurel_elizabethh_
LookBook: lookbook.nu/laurelelizabeth
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCf7Gb-zOxmdcfVweLGADaYQ
Feels Username: @laurelelizabeth

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “10.11.16

Leave a Reply

